THINK-8.png

The relationship of Christians to culture is the singular current crisis point for the church. While God never changes, culture constantly changes. THINK is a local and casual discussion on better understanding, communicating, discerning, and engaging culture as a Christian.

Every other Sunday night, around 20-40 Christian professionals meet on Capitol Hill to have a guided town hall format discussion on critical cultural topics and their intersection with the Christian faith. 

Topics and dates are as follows for 2022:

Sunday, February 6th: Stewardship of the Body

Sunday. March 6th: Christianity & Magic

Sunday, April 3rd: Education (Public, Private, Homeschool)

Sunday, May 1st: Alcohol (Abstainers & Imbibers)

Sunday, June 5th: Can Men & Women Be Friends? 

Sunday, July 3rd: Legislating Morality 

Sunday, August 7th: Christian Ambition (Stewardship v. Greed)

Sunday, September 11th: Were We Wrong To Kiss Dating Goodbye?

Sunday, October 2nd: 

Sunday, Novermber 6th:

Topics and dates from 2021 are below:

Sunday, January 31: Reproductive Technology Pt. 1 (IVF, Designer Babies, Infertility, Abortion)

Sunday, February 14: Reproductive Technology Pt. 2 (IVF, Designer Babies, Infertility, Abortion)

Sunday, February 28: Race (Race in America, Systemic vs Individual Racism, Policy)

Sunday, March 14: Human Sexuality (LGBTQ, Marriage)

Sunday, March 28: Gender (Gender Dysphoria, Transgender, Gender Roles)

Sunday, April 11: Cancel Culture (Social Media, Scandal, and Grace)

Sunday, April 25: Christian Nationalism (Christian Nationalism, Patriotisms & Power)

Sunday, May 9: Purity Culture (Dating, Boundaries, Legalism)

Sunday, May 30: The Death Penalty (For and Against)

Sunday, June 13: War (Just War)

Sunday, June 27: Short Term Missions (Are they more harmful or beneficial to the global church)

Sunday, July 11: Israel (Is the modern-day nation state biblically relevant?)

Sunday, July 25: Vulgarity, Humor, and Sarcasm

Sunday, August 8: Calvinism & Arminianism 

Sunday, October 3: Christianity & the Arts

Sunday, October 17: Origins & Creation

Sunday, October 31: Marijuana & Drugs 

Sunday, November 14: Civil Disobedience

If you interested in learning more about THINK, please double check our calendar for dates and RSVP using this link. Should you have any questions, please contact us about attending and the topic and format of the night. We do not include study guides or material on this website.